Sheryl Woods - President & Chief Executive Officer

Sheryl A.Woods

President & Chief Executive Officer

Mark Russell

 Chief Financial Officer

Jake Steger

 Chief Operating Officer

Danene Jaffe

 Chief Strategy Officer

Bill Arterburn

Vice President of Financial Operations

Alice-Lydia Bird

Vice President of Youth Development

Alison Bregman-Rodriguez

Vice President of Special Needs

Tara Montenaro

Vice President of Operations

Gabriel Ochoa

Vice President of Community Health Strategies

Dana Rainbolt Brunk

Vice President of Operations

Jackie Roca

Vice President of Human Resources

Andrea Townsend

Vice President of Corporate Finance


The Y is a volunteer-led leading nonprofit organization. The YMCA of South Florida Board of Directors is comprised of men and women of all ages and from all walks of life joined together by a shared passion to make our community stronger.

Jay Anderson

 Ryder System, Inc.
Chief Volunteer Officer

Alvin Lodish

Duane Morris
Past Chair

Jennifer McCafferty-Fernandez

Nicklaus Children’s Hospital


  • Andre Hall
    JM Family Enterprises, Inc.
  • Arlene Coke
    Club Med
  • Caridad Errazquin (Treasurer)
    CEIS Review
  • Dennis Giordano
    Calvin, Giordano & Associates, Inc.
  • Derek Koger
    Seminole Tribe of Florida
  • Don Weiher
    U.S. Trust/Bank of America
  • Doug Bartel
    Florida Blue
  • Idalberto “Bert” de Armas
    Iberia Bank
  • Iwan Mohamed
    BB&T, now Truist
  • Jacqueline Howe
    Shutts & Bowen
  • Jeff Watts
    Bank Leumi
  • Jennifer McCafferty-Fernandez (Secretary)
    Nicklaus Children’s Hospital
  • John Scherer
    Gulf Building, LLC
  • Lindsey Payne
    Attorney at Law
  • Luis Gamoneda
    SunTrust, now Truist
  • Marcos Segrera
    Evensky & Katz/Foldes Financial Wealth Management
  • Marilyn Pascual
    TRG Management Company, LP
  • Mark Krill
    First Bank Florida
  • Mildred Coyne
    Broward College
  • (Colonel) Nichole Anderson
    Broward County Sheriff’s Office
  • Randall Wood
    Coneca Properties
  • Scott Wagner
    Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod, LLP
  • Steve Cooney
    Wells Fargo Bank
  • Steve Stowe
    Miami Heat
  • Tom McMahon (1st Vice Chair)
    Milner, Inc.